About

Our Goal

Our goal is to build on the many strengths of Denman by supporting the teachers and staff who make our school a shining star among the middle schools in San Francisco. Through the generous financial support of parents, caregivers, extended family, alumni and friends, the PTSA supports Denman in fulfilling its mission to provide each student with an equal opportunity to succeed.

2021-2022 Denman PTSA Board

  • President: Emmy Huang (president@denmanptsa.com)
  • Community: Jen Wana (community@denmanptsa.com)
  • Secretary: Karen Zuercher (to be appointed) (secretary@denmanptsa.com)
  • Treasurer: Kevin Rogers (treasurer@denmanptsa.com)
  • Teachers Fund Chair: Gill Hirst (fundme@denmantptsa.com)
  • Auditor: Candler Gibson (auditor@denmanptsa.com)
  • Fundraising Chair: Catherine Homsey (fundraising@denmanptsa.com)
  • Membership: Sapna Satagopan (membership@denmanptsa.com)
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Simone Sebalo and Linda Long (volunteer@denmanptsa.com)
  • Parliamentarian: Courtney Helland (parliamentarian@denmanptsa.com)
  • Historian: Julia Hwang (historian@denmanptsa.com)
  • Teacher Representatives: Drake Pillsbury & Tamana Hamidi
  • James Denman Principal: Lisa Jovick (principal@denmanptsa.com)

Other PTSA Contacts

  • Copying team: Various Members (copiers@denmanptsa.com)
  • Book Fair Lead: (Bookfair@denmanptsa.com)
  • CashBack Lead (Amazon): (Cashback@denmanptsa.com)
  • Teacher Fund Requests: (FundMe@denmanptsa.com)
  • PTSA PayPal Account Manager: (Paypal@denmanptsa.com)
  • Webmaster of www.denmanptsa.com: (Webmaster@denmanptsa.com)
  • Grounds Committee Lead: (volunteer@denmanptsa.com)