Denman PTSA Board 

  • PTSA President – president@denmanptsa.com
    • Stephanie Goeke (outgoing); Meryl Bennan (incoming)
  • PTSA Treasurer – treasurer@denmanptsa.com
    • Shae Brown
  • PTSA Secretary – secretary@denmanptsa.com
    • Neil Matsui (outgoing); Danica Gittelman (incoming)
  • VP-Community – community@denmanptsa.com
    • Carrie Banks (outgoing); Amy Reticker (incoming)
  • Fundraising Chair – fundraising@denmanptsa.com
    • Lee Fisher (outgoing); Ottilie Cools (incoming)
  • Communications Chair – communications@denmanptsa.com
    • Ottilie Cools
  • Grants Chair – grants@denmanptsa.com
    • Kevin Wong
  • Volunteer Coordinator & Membership Chair – volunteer@denmanptsa.com
    • Marlena Tang (outgoing); Anna Kahn (incoming)
  • Teacher Representatives
    • Anthony Boles-King
    • Belinda Shillingburg
  • James Denman Principal
    • Teresa Shipp (outgoing); Lisa Jovick (incoming)

Denman PTSA’s Mission

The James Denman Middle School Parent Teacher Student Association (JDMS PTSA) aims to positively impact the lives of all children and families in the James Denman Middle School community.

Our purpose is to promote the welfare of children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship; to raise the standards of home life; to secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth; to build closer relations between home and school, so that parents and teachers may cooperate in the education of children and youth; and to develop, between educators and the general public, common efforts to secure the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education for all children and youth.

As part of this work, the PTSA initiates community building events for the school community; promotes JDMS, both within the school community and throughout the neighborhood; and raises money to support efforts and initiatives in the JDMS community.